Chaotic Mingling

 

Ah, there’s nothing like Thanksgiving. The smell of food wafting through the whole house, your family members trickling in slowly, the sound of slightly chaotic mingling echoing through the rooms and corridors. You gotta love Thanksgiving.

So for this Thanksgiving I traveled to Meridian, Idaho. After many hours on the road, and many hours listening to Hamilton, Les Mis, and a dash of The Beatles, we arrived. I hadn’t seen this part of the family for years. I greeted them kindly and we had a blast. By the end of Thanksgiving day my stomach was stuffed full of turkey, stuffing, rolls, and lots and lots of pie.

Because of the holiday, I would like to share what I am thankful for. In the past few weeks I have thought more deeply on the importance of family. I am thankful for our military, for my cousin is in the Navy right now. Without those valiant men and woman, we wouldn’t have the country we live in right now. I am also exceptionally lucky to have such a loving family.

So, as I write this post I am slightly drowsy, and in a delightful food coma.

Happy Thanksgiving!

P.S. Please comment below on what you are grateful for, and what you did for Thanksgiving. I would to hear.

Boundless Daydreamer.

© Boundless Daydreams 2016
In response daily prompt: Chaotic
Image:WDnet Studio

Leave a Reply

